Your Defense Attorney For Driving Under Suspension Charges
Mandatory Suspension And Penalties
Having your license suspended can put you at risk for being charged with driving while under suspension. If your license was originally suspended under Connecticut’s sentencing rules for DUI, you face a penalty of 30 days in jail for a first-time offense and up to a year for subsequent convictions. In other cases, a conviction can result in an even longer suspension. Because of the severity of the penalties, it is critical to have an experienced legal advocate who can mount an effective defense against charges of driving while under suspension.
Experienced Lawyer Seeking The Best Outcome Possible
At the Law Offices of Robert B. Muchinsky, LLC, our principal attorney defends clients against these charges. He looks for mitigating circumstances that can help reduce the jail time or other penalties. When appropriate, he will call in experts and specialists to help explain the client’s actions. For example, our lawyer successfully defended a brain-damaged client charged with driving under suspension by documenting his impaired judgment.
Our attorney has defended numerous clients who were driving under suspension because of an emergency. These have included picking up medicine from the pharmacy, retrieving a sick child from school or taking a family member to the hospital. Because of his more than 30 years of legal experience, our lawyer understands the mitigating circumstances that the court may find compelling, which can result in a lower sentence or dismissal.
Contact A Hartford And New Britain Suspended License Lawyer
If you were charged with driving under suspension, our attorney can help. To schedule a free initial consultation with Robert B. Muchinsky, contact our Connecticut law firm. Call us at 866-587-9294 toll-free.